Register
Medicines reference
Product

Soltick

Amitraz · Solano Ltd

3 forms: topical (unspecified). In force in Georgia: 3 of 3 (veterinary register).

Forms and doses3 of 3 in force in Georgia

The dose from the product's label, by species and weight. Check the label of the pack you use.

Enter weight; the matching row will be highlighted.
Form Species Weight Dose Frequency Georgia
9 %, Topical (unspecified) · Dog 8–20 kg Dog 8–20 kg 1 collar
DOGS ONLY. Use the presentation matching the dog's weight. Fit one collar so approximately two fingers pass between the collar and neck; trim excess. The collar is intended for continuous wear and is described as water resistant. Do not use with known hypersensitivity to amitraz or product components, or on damaged or irritated skin. Avoid prolonged direct contact, wash hands after fitting, and do not allow children to play with or mouth the collar. The public exact-product material does not provide a complete minimum-age, pregnancy/lactation, interaction, overdose or adverse-event section; consult the package leaflet and veterinarian in those situations. Do not extrapolate this dog label to cats.
· fit one labelled collar and wear continuously for up to 6 months
fit one labelled collar and wear continuously for up to 6 months Georgia Yes, veterinary
In force until 11 Nov 2030
Veterinary (National Food Agency)
In the register: სოლტიკი, 50 სმ, 8–20 კგ ძაღლებისთვის
№ 175-11
Verified on: 22 Oct 2026
Details: pack, label wording, sources, registration

Soltick 9 %, Topical (unspecified)

amitraz 9% collar, 50 cm, for dogs 8-20 kg
vetman assessment
vetman’s 10-point assessment brings together a product’s regulatory credibility, clinical efficacy, safety and practicality. Cost-effectiveness is assessed only when reliable data are available. It is informational and does not replace a veterinarian’s clinical judgment for an individual patient.
Dog
4.8/10
Weak evidence support
vetman assessment

Soltick

amitraz 9% collar, 50 cm, for dogs 8-20 kg
Assessed clinical scopeDog · Label-concordant continuous tick control in dogs within the exact presentation's weight band; broader unspecified parasite claims are excluded · On the skin
Care settingHome use after veterinary selection of the correct weight band and patient; continuous collar wear with fit, skin and adverse-effect checks.
vetman score 4.8/10 Weak evidence support
Evidence confidence: Low Georgia: Yes, veterinary · № 175-11 · Verified on 22 Oct 2026

A convenient dog tick collar with credible older 9% amitraz class evidence, but weak exact-product dossier transparency and no independent support for Soltick's six-month durability keep practical value low.

Regulatory and scientific credibility4.0/10

All three exact presentations are actively registered in Georgia and current manufacturer/distributor material identifies composition, size and use. However, no regulator-hosted full exact Soltick dossier was found; the public instruction omits major safety sections, and its six-month claim is longer than the authorised 9 g Preventic comparator's four-month label.

Clinical efficacy4.0/10

Prospective studies support 9% amitraz collars against several tick species and small older trials report reduced Borrelia and Rickettsia transmission. They studied Preventic-class collars, not Soltick, were old and partly sponsor-linked, and do not validate this exact polymer matrix, water resistance or six-month duration; the evidence gate therefore caps efficacy.

Safety and tolerability4.5/10

Correct external collar use avoids the high oral exposures that produce amitraz alpha-2 toxicosis, but the exact public instruction does not state minimum age, reproductive safety, interactions, overdose management or adverse-event frequency. Skin irritation, chewing/ingestion and systemic sedation, bradycardia, hypothermia or hyperglycaemia remain clinically important risks.

Clinical practicality8.0/10

One collar, selected for 8-20 kg, is fitted with about two-finger clearance, trimmed and worn continuously. This is simple and low-burden, but overlapping/unclear boundary wording at 8 and 20 kg, skin checks and an independently unverified six-month/water-resistant claim prevent a top score.

Full-course cost-effectiveness-

Current comparable full-course local prices were not verified.

Important safety and use flags

  • DOGS ONLY. Do not extrapolate this collar or its weight bands to cats or another species; the exact public material provides no feline authorisation or safety basis.
  • Choose the exact weight-band presentation and fit it so about two fingers pass between collar and neck; trim excess and recheck fit and skin regularly. The public sources overlap or differ at the 8 kg and 20 kg boundaries, so confirm the package label for a boundary-weight dog.
  • Do not use with known hypersensitivity to amitraz or another component, or over damaged, inflamed or irritated skin. Remove the collar and assess the dog if local pruritus, erythema, alopecia or other neck reaction develops.
  • Minimum age and use during pregnancy, lactation or breeding are not established in the complete public exact-product material. Do not import another amitraz collar's age or reproductive wording; check the supplied leaflet and select an alternative when the restriction cannot be confirmed.
  • The exact public material does not provide a complete interaction section. Do not combine empirically with another insecticide/acaricide or with medicines that may compound alpha-2/monoamine effects; reconcile the full medication list with the veterinarian first.
  • Prevent chewing or ingestion and keep cut-off pieces and packaging inaccessible. Oral amitraz exposure may cause marked alpha-2 toxicosis and requires urgent veterinary or poison-centre advice.
  • Remove the collar and seek urgent veterinary assessment for sedation, weakness, ataxia, bradycardia, respiratory depression, hypothermia, vomiting, excessive urination or suspected hyperglycaemia. Do not improvise an antidote at home.
  • Keep children from playing with or mouthing the collar, avoid prolonged direct contact and wash hands with soap and water after fitting. Store the unopened collar securely in its original package.
  • Soltick claims continuous protection and water resistance for six months, but direct independent evidence for this exact matrix and duration was not found; authorised/consensus amitraz-collar sources describe shorter durability and water-related limitations. Reassess tick attachment, bathing/swimming exposure and replacement timing rather than assuming six months of uniform efficacy.
Assessment sources
Assessed: 22 Oct 2026The overall score uses 25/25/25/15/10 weights. An unassessed price is excluded and the remaining weights are proportionally renormalised.
Composition / strength
Amitraz9 %
Formulation Type
Topical (unspecified)
Administration route
On the skin
Manufacturer
Solano Ltd · Israel
Manufacturer (register)
Solano LTD, Israel
Manufacturer and country as in the veterinary medicines register (National Food Agency), row 1422, 19 Oct 2026.
Registration
Georgia Yes, veterinary
In force until 11 Nov 2030
Veterinary (National Food Agency)
In the register: სოლტიკი, 50 სმ, 8–20 კგ ძაღლებისთვის
№ 175-11
Verified on: 22 Oct 2026
Controlled in Georgia
Unknown
DoseSpeciesWeightRouteFrequencySource
1 collar
DOGS ONLY. Use the presentation matching the dog's weight. Fit one collar so approximately two fingers pass between the collar and neck; trim excess. The collar is intended for continuous wear and is described as water resistant. Do not use with known hypersensitivity to amitraz or product components, or on damaged or irritated skin. Avoid prolonged direct contact, wash hands after fitting, and do not allow children to play with or mouth the collar. The public exact-product material does not provide a complete minimum-age, pregnancy/lactation, interaction, overdose or adverse-event section; consult the package leaflet and veterinarian in those situations. Do not extrapolate this dog label to cats.
Dog 8–20 kg On the skin fit one labelled collar and wear continuously for up to 6 months
Solano Soltick
Manufacturer material
Information published by the maker or a seller, such as a datasheet or product page. A medicines regulator has not necessarily reviewed it.
Soltick amitraz 9% tick collar for dogs - current manufacturer and distributor information
Manufacturer catalogue and official Georgian distributor product information, 2026
9 %, Topical (unspecified) · Dog over 20 kg Dog over 20 kg 1 collar
DOGS ONLY. Use the presentation matching the dog's weight. Fit one collar so approximately two fingers pass between the collar and neck; trim excess. The collar is intended for continuous wear and is described as water resistant. Do not use with known hypersensitivity to amitraz or product components, or on damaged or irritated skin. Avoid prolonged direct contact, wash hands after fitting, and do not allow children to play with or mouth the collar. The public exact-product material does not provide a complete minimum-age, pregnancy/lactation, interaction, overdose or adverse-event section; consult the package leaflet and veterinarian in those situations. Do not extrapolate this dog label to cats.
· fit one labelled collar and wear continuously for up to 6 months
fit one labelled collar and wear continuously for up to 6 months Georgia Yes, veterinary
In force until 11 Nov 2030
Veterinary (National Food Agency)
In the register: სოლტიკი, 63 სმ, 20 კგ-ზე მძიმე ძაღლებისთვის
№ 120-11
Verified on: 22 Oct 2026
Details: pack, label wording, sources, registration

Soltick 9 %, Topical (unspecified)

amitraz 9% collar, 63 cm, for dogs over 20 kg
vetman assessment
vetman’s 10-point assessment brings together a product’s regulatory credibility, clinical efficacy, safety and practicality. Cost-effectiveness is assessed only when reliable data are available. It is informational and does not replace a veterinarian’s clinical judgment for an individual patient.
Dog
4.8/10
Weak evidence support
vetman assessment

Soltick

amitraz 9% collar, 63 cm, for dogs over 20 kg
Assessed clinical scopeDog · Label-concordant continuous tick control in dogs within the exact presentation's weight band; broader unspecified parasite claims are excluded · On the skin
Care settingHome use after veterinary selection of the correct weight band and patient; continuous collar wear with fit, skin and adverse-effect checks.
vetman score 4.8/10 Weak evidence support
Evidence confidence: Low Georgia: Yes, veterinary · № 120-11 · Verified on 22 Oct 2026

A convenient dog tick collar with credible older 9% amitraz class evidence, but weak exact-product dossier transparency and no independent support for Soltick's six-month durability keep practical value low.

Regulatory and scientific credibility4.0/10

All three exact presentations are actively registered in Georgia and current manufacturer/distributor material identifies composition, size and use. However, no regulator-hosted full exact Soltick dossier was found; the public instruction omits major safety sections, and its six-month claim is longer than the authorised 9 g Preventic comparator's four-month label.

Clinical efficacy4.0/10

Prospective studies support 9% amitraz collars against several tick species and small older trials report reduced Borrelia and Rickettsia transmission. They studied Preventic-class collars, not Soltick, were old and partly sponsor-linked, and do not validate this exact polymer matrix, water resistance or six-month duration; the evidence gate therefore caps efficacy.

Safety and tolerability4.5/10

Correct external collar use avoids the high oral exposures that produce amitraz alpha-2 toxicosis, but the exact public instruction does not state minimum age, reproductive safety, interactions, overdose management or adverse-event frequency. Skin irritation, chewing/ingestion and systemic sedation, bradycardia, hypothermia or hyperglycaemia remain clinically important risks.

Clinical practicality8.0/10

One collar, selected for over 20 kg, is fitted with about two-finger clearance, trimmed and worn continuously. This is simple and low-burden, but overlapping/unclear boundary wording at 8 and 20 kg, skin checks and an independently unverified six-month/water-resistant claim prevent a top score.

Full-course cost-effectiveness-

Current comparable full-course local prices were not verified.

Important safety and use flags

  • DOGS ONLY. Do not extrapolate this collar or its weight bands to cats or another species; the exact public material provides no feline authorisation or safety basis.
  • Choose the exact weight-band presentation and fit it so about two fingers pass between collar and neck; trim excess and recheck fit and skin regularly. The public sources overlap or differ at the 8 kg and 20 kg boundaries, so confirm the package label for a boundary-weight dog.
  • Do not use with known hypersensitivity to amitraz or another component, or over damaged, inflamed or irritated skin. Remove the collar and assess the dog if local pruritus, erythema, alopecia or other neck reaction develops.
  • Minimum age and use during pregnancy, lactation or breeding are not established in the complete public exact-product material. Do not import another amitraz collar's age or reproductive wording; check the supplied leaflet and select an alternative when the restriction cannot be confirmed.
  • The exact public material does not provide a complete interaction section. Do not combine empirically with another insecticide/acaricide or with medicines that may compound alpha-2/monoamine effects; reconcile the full medication list with the veterinarian first.
  • Prevent chewing or ingestion and keep cut-off pieces and packaging inaccessible. Oral amitraz exposure may cause marked alpha-2 toxicosis and requires urgent veterinary or poison-centre advice.
  • Remove the collar and seek urgent veterinary assessment for sedation, weakness, ataxia, bradycardia, respiratory depression, hypothermia, vomiting, excessive urination or suspected hyperglycaemia. Do not improvise an antidote at home.
  • Keep children from playing with or mouthing the collar, avoid prolonged direct contact and wash hands with soap and water after fitting. Store the unopened collar securely in its original package.
  • Soltick claims continuous protection and water resistance for six months, but direct independent evidence for this exact matrix and duration was not found; authorised/consensus amitraz-collar sources describe shorter durability and water-related limitations. Reassess tick attachment, bathing/swimming exposure and replacement timing rather than assuming six months of uniform efficacy.
Assessment sources
Assessed: 22 Oct 2026The overall score uses 25/25/25/15/10 weights. An unassessed price is excluded and the remaining weights are proportionally renormalised.
Composition / strength
Amitraz9 %
Formulation Type
Topical (unspecified)
Administration route
On the skin
Manufacturer
Solano Ltd · Israel
Manufacturer (register)
Solano LTD, Israel
Manufacturer and country as in the veterinary medicines register (National Food Agency), row 1383, 19 Oct 2026.
Registration
Georgia Yes, veterinary
In force until 11 Nov 2030
Veterinary (National Food Agency)
In the register: სოლტიკი, 63 სმ, 20 კგ-ზე მძიმე ძაღლებისთვის
№ 120-11
Verified on: 22 Oct 2026
Controlled in Georgia
Unknown
DoseSpeciesWeightRouteFrequencySource
1 collar
DOGS ONLY. Use the presentation matching the dog's weight. Fit one collar so approximately two fingers pass between the collar and neck; trim excess. The collar is intended for continuous wear and is described as water resistant. Do not use with known hypersensitivity to amitraz or product components, or on damaged or irritated skin. Avoid prolonged direct contact, wash hands after fitting, and do not allow children to play with or mouth the collar. The public exact-product material does not provide a complete minimum-age, pregnancy/lactation, interaction, overdose or adverse-event section; consult the package leaflet and veterinarian in those situations. Do not extrapolate this dog label to cats.
Dog over 20 kg On the skin fit one labelled collar and wear continuously for up to 6 months
Solano Soltick
Manufacturer material
Information published by the maker or a seller, such as a datasheet or product page. A medicines regulator has not necessarily reviewed it.
Soltick amitraz 9% tick collar for dogs - current manufacturer and distributor information
Manufacturer catalogue and official Georgian distributor product information, 2026
9 %, Topical (unspecified) · Dog 1.5–8 kg Dog 1.5–8 kg 1 collar
DOGS ONLY. Use the presentation matching the dog's weight. Fit one collar so approximately two fingers pass between the collar and neck; trim excess. The collar is intended for continuous wear and is described as water resistant. Do not use with known hypersensitivity to amitraz or product components, or on damaged or irritated skin. Avoid prolonged direct contact, wash hands after fitting, and do not allow children to play with or mouth the collar. The public exact-product material does not provide a complete minimum-age, pregnancy/lactation, interaction, overdose or adverse-event section; consult the package leaflet and veterinarian in those situations. Do not extrapolate this dog label to cats.
· fit one labelled collar and wear continuously for up to 6 months
fit one labelled collar and wear continuously for up to 6 months Georgia Yes, veterinary
In force until 11 Nov 2030
Veterinary (National Food Agency)
In the register: სოლტიკი, პატარა ზომა, 1.5–8 კგ ძაღლებისთვის
№ 82-11
Verified on: 22 Oct 2026
Details: pack, label wording, sources, registration

Soltick 9 %, Topical (unspecified)

amitraz 9% collar, small, for dogs 1.5-8 kg
vetman assessment
vetman’s 10-point assessment brings together a product’s regulatory credibility, clinical efficacy, safety and practicality. Cost-effectiveness is assessed only when reliable data are available. It is informational and does not replace a veterinarian’s clinical judgment for an individual patient.
Dog
4.8/10
Weak evidence support
vetman assessment

Soltick

amitraz 9% collar, small, for dogs 1.5-8 kg
Assessed clinical scopeDog · Label-concordant continuous tick control in dogs within the exact presentation's weight band; broader unspecified parasite claims are excluded · On the skin
Care settingHome use after veterinary selection of the correct weight band and patient; continuous collar wear with fit, skin and adverse-effect checks.
vetman score 4.8/10 Weak evidence support
Evidence confidence: Low Georgia: Yes, veterinary · № 82-11 · Verified on 22 Oct 2026

A convenient dog tick collar with credible older 9% amitraz class evidence, but weak exact-product dossier transparency and no independent support for Soltick's six-month durability keep practical value low.

Regulatory and scientific credibility4.0/10

All three exact presentations are actively registered in Georgia and current manufacturer/distributor material identifies composition, size and use. However, no regulator-hosted full exact Soltick dossier was found; the public instruction omits major safety sections, and its six-month claim is longer than the authorised 9 g Preventic comparator's four-month label.

Clinical efficacy4.0/10

Prospective studies support 9% amitraz collars against several tick species and small older trials report reduced Borrelia and Rickettsia transmission. They studied Preventic-class collars, not Soltick, were old and partly sponsor-linked, and do not validate this exact polymer matrix, water resistance or six-month duration; the evidence gate therefore caps efficacy.

Safety and tolerability4.5/10

Correct external collar use avoids the high oral exposures that produce amitraz alpha-2 toxicosis, but the exact public instruction does not state minimum age, reproductive safety, interactions, overdose management or adverse-event frequency. Skin irritation, chewing/ingestion and systemic sedation, bradycardia, hypothermia or hyperglycaemia remain clinically important risks.

Clinical practicality8.0/10

One collar, selected for 1.5-8 kg, is fitted with about two-finger clearance, trimmed and worn continuously. This is simple and low-burden, but overlapping/unclear boundary wording at 8 and 20 kg, skin checks and an independently unverified six-month/water-resistant claim prevent a top score.

Full-course cost-effectiveness-

Current comparable full-course local prices were not verified.

Important safety and use flags

  • DOGS ONLY. Do not extrapolate this collar or its weight bands to cats or another species; the exact public material provides no feline authorisation or safety basis.
  • Choose the exact weight-band presentation and fit it so about two fingers pass between collar and neck; trim excess and recheck fit and skin regularly. The public sources overlap or differ at the 8 kg and 20 kg boundaries, so confirm the package label for a boundary-weight dog.
  • Do not use with known hypersensitivity to amitraz or another component, or over damaged, inflamed or irritated skin. Remove the collar and assess the dog if local pruritus, erythema, alopecia or other neck reaction develops.
  • Minimum age and use during pregnancy, lactation or breeding are not established in the complete public exact-product material. Do not import another amitraz collar's age or reproductive wording; check the supplied leaflet and select an alternative when the restriction cannot be confirmed.
  • The exact public material does not provide a complete interaction section. Do not combine empirically with another insecticide/acaricide or with medicines that may compound alpha-2/monoamine effects; reconcile the full medication list with the veterinarian first.
  • Prevent chewing or ingestion and keep cut-off pieces and packaging inaccessible. Oral amitraz exposure may cause marked alpha-2 toxicosis and requires urgent veterinary or poison-centre advice.
  • Remove the collar and seek urgent veterinary assessment for sedation, weakness, ataxia, bradycardia, respiratory depression, hypothermia, vomiting, excessive urination or suspected hyperglycaemia. Do not improvise an antidote at home.
  • Keep children from playing with or mouthing the collar, avoid prolonged direct contact and wash hands with soap and water after fitting. Store the unopened collar securely in its original package.
  • Soltick claims continuous protection and water resistance for six months, but direct independent evidence for this exact matrix and duration was not found; authorised/consensus amitraz-collar sources describe shorter durability and water-related limitations. Reassess tick attachment, bathing/swimming exposure and replacement timing rather than assuming six months of uniform efficacy.
Assessment sources
Assessed: 22 Oct 2026The overall score uses 25/25/25/15/10 weights. An unassessed price is excluded and the remaining weights are proportionally renormalised.
Composition / strength
Amitraz9 %
Formulation Type
Topical (unspecified)
Administration route
On the skin
Manufacturer
Solano Ltd · Israel
Manufacturer (register)
Solano LTD, Israel
Manufacturer and country as in the veterinary medicines register (National Food Agency), row 1354, 19 Oct 2026.
Registration
Georgia Yes, veterinary
In force until 11 Nov 2030
Veterinary (National Food Agency)
In the register: სოლტიკი, პატარა ზომა, 1.5–8 კგ ძაღლებისთვის
№ 82-11
Verified on: 22 Oct 2026
Controlled in Georgia
Unknown
DoseSpeciesWeightRouteFrequencySource
1 collar
DOGS ONLY. Use the presentation matching the dog's weight. Fit one collar so approximately two fingers pass between the collar and neck; trim excess. The collar is intended for continuous wear and is described as water resistant. Do not use with known hypersensitivity to amitraz or product components, or on damaged or irritated skin. Avoid prolonged direct contact, wash hands after fitting, and do not allow children to play with or mouth the collar. The public exact-product material does not provide a complete minimum-age, pregnancy/lactation, interaction, overdose or adverse-event section; consult the package leaflet and veterinarian in those situations. Do not extrapolate this dog label to cats.
Dog 1.5–8 kg On the skin fit one labelled collar and wear continuously for up to 6 months
Solano Soltick
Manufacturer material
Information published by the maker or a seller, such as a datasheet or product page. A medicines regulator has not necessarily reviewed it.
Soltick amitraz 9% tick collar for dogs - current manufacturer and distributor information
Manufacturer catalogue and official Georgian distributor product information, 2026

All of this shows in vetman as you prescribe

The dose for the patient's weight, registration in Georgia and controlled status, right on the prescription.