Details: pack, label wording, sources, registration
Nefroloxan 60 capsules, Capsule
complementary feed for dogs and cats
vetman assessment
vetman’s 10-point assessment brings together a product’s regulatory credibility, clinical efficacy, safety and practicality. Cost-effectiveness is assessed only when reliable data are available. It is informational and does not replace a veterinarian’s clinical judgment for an individual patient.
Dog
Optional adjunctive dietary support after diagnosis and stage-specific management of renal or upper-urinary disease
4.3/10
Weak evidence support
Details →
vetman assessment
Nefroloxan
×
60 capsules, complementary feed for dogs and cats
Assessed clinical scope Dog · Optional adjunctive dietary support after diagnosis and stage-specific management of renal or upper-urinary disease · By mouth
Care setting Veterinarian-directed home adjunct alongside IRIS-aligned diagnosis, treatment and objective monitoring
vetman score
4.3/10
Weak evidence support
Evidence confidence: Low
Georgia: Not a medicine · Verified on 22 Oct 2026
A convenient complementary feed with no demonstrated patient-level renal benefit. It may be an optional monitored adjunct, never a substitute for staged CKD care; exact rounding and fractional-content handling remain unresolved.
Regulatory and scientific credibility 4.0/10
Exact category, manufacturer, ingredients and current directions are identifiable, but there is no medicine-style dossier, accessible batch assay or exact-product trial. Ingredient quantities, non-10-kg rounding and fractional-content uniformity are not established.
Clinical efficacy 2.0/10
New canine/feline renal-cell findings are biologically relevant but in vitro and explicitly require in-vivo validation. No exact-product CKD, upper-urinary, renal-function, quality-of-life or survival study was located.
Safety and tolerability 4.5/10
A healthy-dog Ganoderma study found no major overall-health signal, but it is not this product. Exact-product repeated-dose safety, CKD-stage subgroups, interactions and reproductive data are absent; non-target Polyporus toxicology is mixed, including an in-vitro clastogenic signal of uncertain relevance.
Clinical practicality 8.0/10
Once-daily capsules can be given whole or opened into food/water and are described as flavourless and odourless. Unspecified rounding for non-10-kg weights and unvalidated fractional contents prevent a higher score and automatic calculation.
Full-course cost-effectiveness -
The current Polish retail price is not substituted for an exact Georgian course cost, and an evidence-based duration is undefined; cost is excluded.
Important safety and use flags
This is a complementary feed, not a medicine. Medicine-authorisation status is not applicable; that category does not prove clinical efficacy, purity or medicine-equivalent safety. Optional adjunct only. Do not replace IRIS staging, renal diet, hydration or management of blood pressure, proteinuria, phosphate, anaemia, acidosis, potassium and uraemic signs. No exact-product dog/cat clinical-outcome, pharmacokinetic, bioavailability or repeated-dose target-animal safety study was located. The 2026 dog/cat renal-cell findings are in vitro. Suppression of selected fibrosis-related genes does not prove preserved renal function, improved quality of life or survival and requires in-vivo validation. The current manufacturer direction is one capsule per 10 kg once daily, but non-10-kg rounding is not specified. Keep the label wording visible and do not expose an automatic calculator rule. Do not create fractional-capsule doses without validated content uniformity after opening and division. Whole or fully opened capsule administration is supported; estimated portions are not. Non-target Polyporus toxicology is mixed: an in-vitro chromosomal-aberration signal occurred despite negative bacterial-mutation and in-vivo micronucleus tests. Relevance to Nefroloxan, dogs or cats is unknown. Review polypharmacy and gastrointestinal tolerance. Mushroom and hibiscus interaction magnitude in dogs/cats with CKD is not established; “natural” does not mean interaction-free. Monitor clinical status, weight, appetite, hydration, creatinine/SDMA, urinalysis/UPC, blood pressure, phosphate/electrolytes and stage-specific endpoints rather than supplement use alone. Safety in pregnancy, lactation, neonates and severe or unstable renal/hepatic disease is not established. Use only after an individual benefit-risk review.
Assessment sources +
Close
Cat
Optional adjunctive dietary support after diagnosis and stage-specific management of renal or upper-urinary disease
4.1/10
Weak evidence support
Details →
vetman assessment
Nefroloxan
×
60 capsules, complementary feed for dogs and cats
Assessed clinical scope Cat · Optional adjunctive dietary support after diagnosis and stage-specific management of renal or upper-urinary disease · By mouth
Care setting Veterinarian-directed home adjunct alongside IRIS-aligned diagnosis, treatment and objective monitoring
vetman score
4.1/10
Weak evidence support
Evidence confidence: Low
Georgia: Not a medicine · Verified on 22 Oct 2026
A convenient complementary feed with mechanistic but no feline clinical-outcome evidence. Absent feline safety exposure and unresolved rounding/fraction handling keep it a weak optional adjunct rather than established CKD therapy.
Regulatory and scientific credibility 4.0/10
Exact category, manufacturer, ingredients and current directions are identifiable, but there is no medicine-style dossier, accessible batch assay or exact-product trial. Ingredient quantities, non-10-kg rounding and fractional-content uniformity are not established.
Clinical efficacy 2.0/10
New canine/feline renal-cell findings are biologically relevant but in vitro and explicitly require in-vivo validation. No exact-product CKD, upper-urinary, renal-function, quality-of-life or survival study was located.
Safety and tolerability 4.0/10
No cat-specific clinical exposure or repeated-dose safety exists. Exact-product CKD-stage, interaction, reproductive and severe-disease data are absent; non-target Polyporus toxicology is mixed, including an in-vitro clastogenic signal of uncertain relevance.
Clinical practicality 8.0/10
Once-daily capsules can be given whole or opened into food/water and are described as flavourless and odourless. Unspecified rounding for non-10-kg weights and unvalidated fractional contents prevent a higher score and automatic calculation.
Full-course cost-effectiveness -
The current Polish retail price is not substituted for an exact Georgian course cost, and an evidence-based duration is undefined; cost is excluded.
Important safety and use flags
This is a complementary feed, not a medicine. Medicine-authorisation status is not applicable; that category does not prove clinical efficacy, purity or medicine-equivalent safety. Optional adjunct only. Do not replace IRIS staging, renal diet, hydration or management of blood pressure, proteinuria, phosphate, anaemia, acidosis, potassium and uraemic signs. No exact-product dog/cat clinical-outcome, pharmacokinetic, bioavailability or repeated-dose target-animal safety study was located. The 2026 dog/cat renal-cell findings are in vitro. Suppression of selected fibrosis-related genes does not prove preserved renal function, improved quality of life or survival and requires in-vivo validation. The current manufacturer direction is one capsule per 10 kg once daily, but non-10-kg rounding is not specified. Keep the label wording visible and do not expose an automatic calculator rule. Do not create fractional-capsule doses without validated content uniformity after opening and division. Whole or fully opened capsule administration is supported; estimated portions are not. Non-target Polyporus toxicology is mixed: an in-vitro chromosomal-aberration signal occurred despite negative bacterial-mutation and in-vivo micronucleus tests. Relevance to Nefroloxan, dogs or cats is unknown. Review polypharmacy and gastrointestinal tolerance. Mushroom and hibiscus interaction magnitude in dogs/cats with CKD is not established; “natural” does not mean interaction-free. Monitor clinical status, weight, appetite, hydration, creatinine/SDMA, urinalysis/UPC, blood pressure, phosphate/electrolytes and stage-specific endpoints rather than supplement use alone. Safety in pregnancy, lactation, neonates and severe or unstable renal/hepatic disease is not established. Use only after an individual benefit-risk review.
Assessment sources +
Close
Administration route
By mouth
Registration
Georgia
Not a medicine
Not applicable (not a medicine)
Verified on: 22 Oct 2026
EU
Not a medicine
Not applicable (not a medicine)
Verified on: 22 Oct 2026
UK
Not a medicine
Not applicable (not a medicine)
Verified on: 22 Oct 2026
US
Not a medicine
Not applicable (not a medicine)
Verified on: 22 Oct 2026
Controlled in Georgia
No
Checked against the narcotics law, Annex 1, lists I-IV, and Order No. 22/n.
Verified on: 16 Oct 2026
Information not fully verified
Optional adjunctive dietary support only after renal/upper-urinary diagnosis and stage-specific care. The current manufacturer direction is one capsule per 10 kg once daily. It does not state how to round non-10-kg weights or validate fractional capsule contents, so no automatic calculator dose is supplied. Capsules may be given whole or opened into food/water.